Funding programmes for musicians and artists

DAAD / Bergmann

Public and private cultural funding programmes in Germany support talented musicians and artists, allowing them to concentrate fully on their artistic and creative projects.

Some institutions in Germany provide funding to give talented musicians and artists space to further develop their creative skills. In these artist-in-residence programmes, funded artists and musicians spend a period living at a location made available to them in order to develop their artistic potential while being as free as possible from material concerns. More academically oriented programmes to help musicians and artists fund their studies at higher education institutions can be found in the DAAD Scholarship Database.

DAAD: Berliner Künstlerprogramm

Kilian-Davy Baujard

The DAAD's Artists-in-Berlin Program is one of the world's most respected artist-in-residence programmes for established artists working in the fine arts, film, literature and music.

More

Stiftung Künstlerdorf Schöppingen

Stiftung Künstlerdorf Schöppingen

Künstlerdorf Schöppingen sponsors German and international artists and scholars working in literature, the fine arts, new media, interdisciplinary projects and experimental composition.

More

Akademie Schloß Solitude

Akademie Schloss Solitude

Akademie Schloss Solitude near Stuttgart offers young artists and scholars from around the world an interdisciplinary and international three- to twelve-month scholarship programme with residential and event facilities.

More

Künstlerhaus Schloss Balmoral

Künstlerhaus Schloss Balmoral

The artists' residence Künstlerhaus Schloss Balmoral in Bad Ems awards three- and nine-month residential scholarships to fine artists from Germany and abroad whose artistic work bears a clear relation to the motto of the respective round of applications.

More

Künstlerhaus Lukas

Künstlerhaus Lukas

Künstlerhaus Lukas offers residential scholarships for artists working in the genres fine art, literature, dance and composition. The scholarships are open to applicants whose principal place of residence is in Germany, another country bordering the Baltic Sea, or in Norway, the United Kingdom or Iceland.

More

Förderprogramme für Musiker und Künstler

Bergmann/DAAD

Die staatliche und private Kulturförderung in Deutschland unterstützt begabte Musiker und Künstler. Ziel der klassischen Einzelprojektförderung ist es, einmalige künstlerische Vorhaben zu ermöglichen.

Die Förderprogramme ermöglichen die freie künstlerische Weiterentwicklung von Musikern und Künstlern. Sie geben ihnen die Chance, für eine gewisse Zeit an einem bestimmten Ort zu leben und zu arbeiten, um ihr künstlerisches Potential frei von materiellen Bedürfnissen zu entfalten. Im Kontrast dazu finden Sie eher akademisch orientierte Programme für Musiker und Künstler zur Förderung von Studien an Hochschulen in der DAAD-Stipendiendatenbank.

Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD

Kilian-Davy Baujard

Das Berliner Künstlerprogramm (BKP) des DAAD ist eines der weltweit renommiertesten Artist-in-Residence-Programme für Künstlerinnen und Künstler in den Sparten Bildende Kunst, Film, Literatur und Musik.

Mehr

Stiftung Künstlerdorf Schöppingen

Stiftung Künstlerdorf Schöppingen

Das Künstlerdorf Schöppingen fördert nationale und internationale Künstler aus den Bereichen Literatur, Bildende Kunst, Neue Medien sowie interdisziplinäre Projekte und experimentelle Kompositionen.

Mehr

Akademie Schloß Solitude

Akademie Schloss Solitude

Die Akademie Schloss Solitude bietet ein interdisziplinäres und internationales Stipendienprogramm für junge Künstler und Wissenschaftler aus aller Welt an.

Mehr

Künstlerhaus Schloss Balmoral

Künstlerhaus Schloss Balmoral

Das Künstlerhaus Schloss Balmoral vergibt Anwesenheitsstipendien an Bildende Künstler aus dem In- und Ausland, deren künstlerische Arbeit einen klaren Bezug zum Motto der jeweiligen Bewerbungsrunde hat.

Mehr

Künstlerhaus Lukas

Künstlerhaus Lukas

Das Künstlerhaus Lukas fördert Künstler aus den Sparten Bildende Kunst, Literatur, Tanz sowie Komposition mit einem Aufenthaltsstipendium. Voraussetzung: Die Bewerber haben ihren Lebensmittelpunkt in Deutschland oder einem anderen Ostsee-Anrainerstaat sowie in Norwegen oder Island.

Mehr