Finding Scholarships

International students can apply for scholarships at numerous institutions. The extensive DAAD scholarship database for foreign students, graduates and acamdemics offers a wide range of scholarships and additional Information to help them with their application.

Scholarship Database

Hüttermann / DAAD

The DAAD's extensive scholarship database for foreign students, graduates and academics offers applicants a wide range of tips and information to help them successfully apply for a scholarship for a course of study, a research assignment or a teaching assignment in Germany.

More

General information for scholarship applicants

Find out about dates, application papers, selection criteria, the selection process, language requirements, equivalencies, scholarship benefits, etc. for DAAD scholarship programmes.

More

How do I get a scholarship?

DAAD/Thomas Ebert

New books, dining in the canteen, high rental costs. Students have a lot of expenses. Which is why scholarships can help. An overview of the providers, types of scholarships and application guidelines.

More

Funding opportunities for musicians and artists

DAAD/Bergmann

Here you'll find special scholarship programmes for musicians and artists aimed specifically at promoting free artistic development.

More

Forms and Downloads

Ausserhofer/Himsel/DAAD

Here you'll find application forms for DAAD programmes, the form for admission to studies for foreign applicants and DAAD leaflets on entry & residence requirements and working in Germany as a foreign student and academic.

More

Stipendien finden

Internationale Studierende können sich bei zahlreichen Einrichtungen um ein Stipendium bewerben, etwa beim DAAD, bei parteinahen Stiftungen, konfessionellen Einrichtungen oder wirtschaftsnahen Organisationen. Hier finden Sie Informationen zu den verschiedenen Arten der Förderung sowie passgenaue Angebote in der DAAD-Stipendiendatenbank.

Stipendiendatenbank

Hüttermann / DAAD

Die umfangreiche Stipendiendatenbank des DAAD für ausländische Studierende, Graduierte und Wissenschaftler bietet Interessenten vielfältige Angebote und Informationen, um sich erfolgreich um eine Unterstützung für ein Studium, eine Forschungsarbeit oder einen Lehraufenthalt in Deutschland zu bewerben.

Mehr

Informationen zu DAAD-Stipendien

Informieren Sie sich hier über Termine, Bewerbungsunterlagen, Auswahlkriterien und Auswahlverfahren, notwendige Sprachkenntnisse, Äquivalenzen, Stipendienleistungen u.a.m. zu DAAD-Stipendienprogrammen.

Mehr

So finden Sie ein Stipendium

DAAD/Thomas Ebert

Neue Bücher, Essen in der Mensa, hohe Mietkosten – Studierende haben viele Ausgaben. Dabei können Stipendien helfen. Ein Überblick über Anbieter, Förderarten und Bewerbungsmodalitäten.

Mehr

Förderprogramme für Musiker und Künstler

DAAD / Bergmann

Die staatliche und private Kulturförderung in Deutschland unterstützt begabte Musiker und Künstler. Ziel der klassischen Einzelprojektförderung ist es, einmalige künstlerische Vorhaben zu ermöglichen.

Mehr

Formulare und Downloads

Ausserhofer/Himsel/DAAD

Hier finden Sie Bewerbungsformulare für DAAD-Programme, den Antrag auf Zulassung zum Studium für ausländische Bewerber und Merkblätter des DAAD zu Einreise & Aufenthalt sowie zum Arbeiten für ausländische Studierende und Wissenschaftler.

Mehr