PhD studies and research

DAAD/Dörthe Hagenguth

Science and research in Germany are characterised by a distinguished infrastructure, a wide variety of disciplines, well-equipped research facilities and competent staff. Germany offers various career opportunities for international PhD students and researchers.

Doing a PhD in Germany

DAAD/Volker Lannert

More and more young international researchers are choosing to write their dissertations or join a doctoral research team in Germany. Read more about the different ways of doing a PhD in Germany, your funding opportunities and some practical advice to prepare for your doctoral visit.

More

Finding your PhD position

DAAD Volker Lannert

Looking for a doctoral position? On the DAAD database PhDGermany you will find a great variety of job openings / PhD positions for doctoral students. By entering your criteria you can narrow down your search for suitable doctoral positions and apply directly online.

More

Info for postdocs and junior researchers

DAAD/Volker Lannert

Germany offers many opportunities for Postdocs: You can become eligible for appointment to a professorship by completing the habilitation process, work as a junior professor or lead a junior research group. Industry also offers alternative career opportunities.

More

Info for senior researchers

DAAD/Volker Lannert

Senior researchers can find excellent working conditions in the fields of science, teaching and research. Read more about your research and funding opportunities in Germany.

More

Promotion und Forschung

DAAD/Dörthe Hagenguth

Deutschland bietet Doktoranden, Postdoktoranden und erfahrenen Wissenschaftlern viele Forschungs- und Weiterqualifizierungsmöglichkeiten an Hochschulen, außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen und in der Industrie.

Promovieren in Deutschland

DAAD/Volker Lannert

Hier finden Sie Informationen über die Individualpromotion und strukturierte Promotionsprogramme, Fördermöglichkeiten, einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Voraussetzungen sowie einige praktische Tipps für eine gute Vorbereitung.

Mehr

Promotionsmöglichkeiten finden

DAAD Volker Lannert

Auf der Suche nach einer Promotionsstelle? In den DAAD Datenbanken finden Sie eine Vielzahl an Stellenangeboten / Angeboten für Doktoranden. Durch die Auswahl der Kriterien können Sie die Suche nach passenden Promotionsangeboten verfeinern und sich gleich online bewerben.

Mehr

Infos für Postdoktoranden

DAAD/Volker Lannert

Deutschland bietet Postdoktoranden viele Forschungs- und Fördermöglichkeiten: an Hochschulen, außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen und in der Industrie.

Mehr

Infos für erfahrene Wissenschaftler

DAAD/Volker Lannert

Internationale Wissenschaftler finden in Deutschland hervorragende Arbeitsbedingungen in Wissenschaft Lehre und Forschung. Hier finden Sie Informationen über Ihre Karriere und Forschungsmöglichkeiten

Mehr