Funding programmes for foreign alumni

Individual funding

Our alumni programmes provide ongoing support to former DAAD scholarship holders and offer them various funding opportunities within the global DAAD alumni network.

Scientific Literature Programme

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

Former one-year scholarship holders of all disciplines from developing countries and from the countries of Southeastern and Eastern Europe can apply once a year for specialist literature to help them advance their academic knowledge and qualifications.

More

Small Equipment Programme

DAAD/Ausserhofer/Himsel

One-year scholarship holders from developing countries and from the countries of Southeastern and Eastern Europe, especially those from the fields of engineering, technology and science and from the agricultural and forestry sciences, can apply for a grant towards for purchase of small equipment and materials.

More

Equipment Donations Programme

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

Applications for scientific and research equipment can be submitted by academics and scientists working at a foreign university who completed part of their studies or research in Germany. Applications should be submitted in conjunction with a concrete research or teaching project.

More

Re-Invitations for Former Postgraduate Course Scholarship Holders

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

The DAAD can invite former foreign scholarship holders of the Development-Related Postgraduate Courses to a study visit in Germany for up to three months.

More

Re-invitation Programme for Former Scholarship Holders

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

The DAAD offers former scholarship holders the chance to conduct research or take up employment in Germany for up to three months and maintain their academic and professional contacts.

More

Alumni Special Projects

DAAD/Michael Jordan

Scientists and executives from developing countries who have researched or studied in Germany receive further training (one week seminar) at a German university to update knowledge and are subsequently given the chance to attend an international trade fair or specialist forum to make contact with potential research and business partners.

More

Förderprogramme für ausländische Alumni

Individualförderung

Mit unseren Alumniprogrammen möchten wir ehemalige Stipendiaten auch nach Förderende weiter unterstützen und bieten Ihnen als Teil des weltweiten DAAD-Alumninetzwerks verschiedene Fördermöglichkeiten an. 

Fachliteraturprogramm

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

Ehemalige Jahresstipendiaten aller Fachrichtungen (sowie ehemalige Stipendiaten der Germanistik mit einer Stipendienlaufzeit von mindestens 5 Monaten) aus Entwicklungsländern, den Ländern Südost - und Osteuropas können einmal pro Jahr Fachliteratur zu ihrer wissenschaftlichen und sprachlichen Weiterbildung beantragen.

Mehr

Kleingeräte-Programm

DAAD/Ausserhofer/Himsel

Jahresstipendiaten aus Entwicklungsländern, den Ländern Südost- und Osteuropas, insbesondere aus den Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften sowie aus land- und forstwissenschaftlichen Fächern, können eine Beihilfe für Kleingeräte und Materialien beantragen.

Mehr

Sachmittelprogramm

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

Ausländische Wissenschaftler bzw. Alumni deutscher Hochschulen, die in ihr Heimatland zurückgekehrt sind und dort an einer Hochschule tätig sind, können wissenschaftliche Geräte zur Durchführung ihrer aktuellen Lehr- und Forschungsvorhaben beantragen.

Mehr

Wiedereinladungen für ehemalige Stipendiaten der Entwicklungsbezogenen Postgraduiertenstudiengänge

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

Der DAAD kann ehemalige ausländische Stipendiaten der Entwicklungsbezogenen Postgraduiertenstudiengänge, die nach Beendigung der Förderung wieder längere Zeit im Heimatland tätig waren, zu einem Forschungsaufenthalt in Deutschland einladen.

Mehr

Wiedereinladungen für ehemalige Stipendiaten

DAAD/Norbert Hüttermann

Der DAAD bietet ehemaligen Stipendiaten die Möglichkeit, Forschungs- oder Arbeitsvorhaben von bis zu drei Monaten in Deutschland zu realisieren und Kontakte aufrecht zu erhalten.

Mehr

Fachliche Alumni-Sonderprojekte

DAAD/Michael Jordan

In den Alumni-Sonderprojekten erhalten in Deutschland ausgebildete Fachkräfte aus Entwicklungsländern die Gelegenheit, mit deutschen Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsvertretern auf wichtigen Messen und Kongressen in Verbindung zu kommen.

Mehr